Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

Ken Grody in Carlsbad is the place to buy your vehicle. Kevin Gitesatani is the BEST...... person to deal with in the company.. He is a great asset to Ken Grody. Customer service are very thoughful to let you know about your cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2020

I bought a Certified Pre-owned F-150 from Grody Ford that was advertised on CarGurus. During a test drive I asked the salesman (Brendan Cutrer) specifically about the brakes because the truck had 30K miles. Brendan clearly said that the brakes had been replaced for the CPO inspection, although I believe he did not really know for sure. During negotiations Brendan and Saleem Gitesatani were firm on the internet price. I had an old truck for a trade-in and we settled on an "out-the-door" price that was ~$100 less than their internet price. Brendan ordered and provided an complementary owner'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2018

I have bought Ford from 3 dealers in North County. I love my black F150 from Ken Grody. I was thrilled with the sales process. Nice to be treated respectfully and professionally. Then, when it was time for an oil change, they surprised me again. I had the simplest request, a missing door lock knob. Silly little part, but it makes a difference. Dennis went out of his way to help me out. I'll buy from Ken Grody again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2018

I am sort of shocked about all of the bad reviews. However, I did use to work for a reputation management company, so I know that competitors do write fake negative reviews to slander other businesses. With that being said, everything has been great with Ken Grody. Chad always takes great care of us when the Mustang needs service. Honestly, I've had much much worse experience with both Perry Ford and North County Ford. I am a customer for life 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2015

Ken Grody Ford in Carlsbad was truly Awesome! My visit here was such a noteworthy one that I just needed to share it. My wife and I are getting ready to go into retirement and travel the U.S. and needed to buy a truck to pull our 5th Wheel trailer, so we went into Ken Grody Ford in Carlsbad. We ended up getting exactly what we were looking for which was a brand new Ford F-250 Lariat Crew Cab 4X4 (diesel) and couldn't be more pleased. Every aspect of our experience at this dealership was an incredible. From ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2015

knew exactly what i wanted and got it done quickly. Explained the work that it would be done and the approximate time it would be finished

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2015

Having never visited your dealership I went on line to several Ford dealers in the area as I am moving there from Hawaii. I was fortunate enough to work with Francisco Pineada who is a PRINCE. No other dealship would give me a price except for Francisco. I like his style and he is also excellent in communication. The best I've ever ran into and I'm 76! Alfred (Fred) Cevolani

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2015

Sales experience with staff was pleasant. Enjoyed the fact that it didn't take long to signed the documents. Spent a total of 3hours from arrival to vehicle being delivered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2015

My service rep, Saleem was great! Ken Grody Ford had the truck I wanted and was able to meet the trade-in and beat a competitors price on the new truck. The paperwork process was quick (as far as car sales go) and they even brought the paperwork out to my house so my wife (who was watching our kids) could sign.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2015

I made my appointment for an oil change special. Chad checked me in, he was very friendly and it didn't take very long. I was called on my phone when it was ready. Excellent job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2015

Very friendly people who went out of their way to complete the job quickly and efficiently. It was very easy to check out and they had my car brought back ready to go. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2015

I was definitely satisfied with the servicing of my 2014 F-150 truck under the supervision of Dennis Ziegler and will schedule my next service at your facility in the future. Dennis kept me informed and made sure my concerns were addressed immediately. He also took care of a "My Key" issue that Escondido Ford would not discuss. My only issue would be that the time I scheduled was extremely busy (10am on a Friday) and I found entering the service line was a little chaotic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2015

The staff at Ken Grody were friendly and knowledgeable. They made my visit comfortable. I had my fusion in the service dept. for a recall and the job was completed in a timely fashion. I worked with Hector that informed me all the way on what was necessary for the repair. I would recommend the service department to my friends. Thanks Kyle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2015

Isrrael es muy buena persona muy profecional me atendio exelente y me dio buen precio con mucho gusto lo recomiendo con mis amigos y familiares Gracias

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2015

My service appointment was at 7:30 and I was done by 9:00, quick service and nice people, plus coffee and donuts. The waiting area is clean and good television.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2015

We bought our F150 3 yrs ago and received red carpet service from Robert Winter. We have since then only taken our truck to Ken Grody, Chad, The service has always been impeccable . Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2015

Chad does a great job of communicating with me, he also gets my service done fast & efficient. usually in less than one day. He goes the extra mile, when i need something.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2015

The best dealership offering the best truck. I am extremely satisfied with both. Robert Winter and John Krempke are customer oriented providing exactly what I wanted. Both were readily available to answer questions and provide vehicle status. I miss April.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2015

After a horrible experience with a previous dealership only one dealership came to mind and it was Ken Grody Ford. We immediately called them and explained to them what the other dealership did to us and right away they were attentive and understanding and more than willing to help us. Mann, his brother Eric and the finance manager Robert went above and beyond to get us into the perfect car with an amazing deal. It was almost hard to believe especially after all the hassle the other dealership put us through. This was my second time working with this dealership ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2015

Ryan, our sales rep was great and drove the truck to us for delivery, as it had to come from you Orange County location. Ramy, the Finance rep was awesome, very likeable and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2015

The team at Ken Grody are so helpful and friendly. Bob Nellesen was awesome - very friendly and helpful. Everything was done quickly and exceeded my expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2015

Great salesman, not pushy. Very helpful and gave us what we wanted in a car. Actually had the car shipped from the dealer in Buena Park and delivered to Carlsbad about the same time we finished with the paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2015

I have been a customer for many years and have enjoyed quick and dependable service. had a problem this visit regarding my locked bed cover.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2015

Simple.... Great-service waiting room is nice, coffee and donuts. They also have fresh popcorn, and several snacks to choose from , clean restroom. Hector Delafonte and Chad Larson are the best. I wouldn't take my ford any where but Ken Grody Ford in Carlsbad Ca.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2015

This is the 3rd or 4th vehicle form KGF. I was in a bad position with a vehicle I co-signed for my daughter and she bailed and stuck me with a hugely upside down vehicle. Since I didn't want or need it and had to pay for it anyway, although I took a big hit; they were able to help me reduce it to about the least amount possible and I hope they make money too. Ain't nothing wrong with that. We all like that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2013

We have purchased 3 vehicles from Kurt at Ken Grody Ford. We have never had a bad experience. The staff goes out of their way to get our deal done with numbers that work for us. Kurt takes the time to contact me back when I leave a message and genuinely treats us like family. We will use and recommend Ken Grody Ford in Carlsbad for years to come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2013

Great dealership took care of me and would def buy from them again! Recommended to anyone and everyone who is looking to buy a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2012

i always feel welcome at ken grody ford,either in service or buying or leasing a new car i have purchased and leased wirh my family and friends at least 35 cars and suvs never had any problems,i highly recomend this dealership to any and all my friends.keep up the good work helping customers through purchaseing a car or truck or suv.chuck neubauer and family and friends.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review